Simple Template

Mitcheldean Endowed Primary School


Achieve, Believe, Contribute

News

Show list Show Grid
  • Tuesday 12 October 2021 Harvest Offerings After our Harvest Celebrations in school we were able to share our donations with The Lords Larder in Newent.
  • Tuesday 28 September 2021 The Unveiling of The War Memorial Year 6 were honoured to be invited to the Unveiling of the War Memorial in the village. Having raised money for this wonderful memorial, we were so pleased to be asked to be part of the ceremony.
  • Wednesday 21 July 2021 Sports Days This year our Sports Days had to take place in bubbles but that didn't stop us from having lots of fun!  
  • Wednesday 21 July 2021 Dance Events KS1 and KS2 All classes have loved having dance sessions with Mrs Pearce, they have had great fun and really learnt lots. We loved working with Mrs Pearce.
  • Wednesday 31 March 2021 Easter Service Every class enjoyed taking part in our Easter Service and loved watching the service to see our whole school together.  We wish you all a happy sun filled and peaceful Easter. 
  • Tuesday 9 March 2021 All Of Us Back Together On Monday 8th March, we were able to open our doors so that everyone could be back, learning together in our school.  Since January 5th, many of our children were learning from home and they all worked so hard.  We are very proud of the  achievements of all of our children  and we wanted to welcome everybody back to school and celebrate being back together again.   A big thank you to FOMS for arranging our lovely school teddies.
  • Friday 18 December 2020 Carol Concert It would have been wonderful to gather together for our Carol Service, however the safety of everyone is so important.   We hope you enjoy our virtual service 
  • Tuesday 15 December 2020 Nativity We aren't able to prepare for and celebrate Christmas with our school community in the usual way,  so we wanted to bring our Nativity to you in a virtual way!   
  • Monday 23 November 2020 Foodbank Donation Thank you to everyone who donated a TIN for Those In Need as part of our Harvest Service.  We were able to support the Forest Foodbank and the Lords Larder in Newent.  Together, we can all live out our school vision and contribute to our wider community. 
  • Monday 23 November 2020 Shoebox Donations Wow! There were so many kind donations of shoeboxes that the gentleman collecting had to use the back seat in his car to carry everything. Thank you so much to everyone who donated a shoebox, it will make such a difference to so many children. Thank you again for your generosity
  • Wednesday 11 November 2020 Remembrance Service Today Year Six led us in a virtual Remembrance Service before we observed the two minute silence.
  • Thursday 22 October 2020 Harvest Celebrations Although we have been unable to celebrate Harvest in St Michaels Church, we have enjoyed celebrating Harvest within our bubbles.  Our virtual Harvest service shows that everyone in our school has joined together to Achieve, Believe and Contribute to both our school and our wider community.  
  • Wednesday 14 October 2020 Farewell to Mrs Powell On Friday, Mrs Powell left our school after being part of our school family for 17 years.  We wanted to wish her farewell but knew that we could not do this in our usual Mitcheldean way, however we didn't let this stop us! 
  • Friday 8 May 2020 VE Day Celebrations
  • Monday 20 April 2020 Bringing you a touch of joy Bringing you a touch of joy!
  • Monday 20 April 2020 Video to children
  • Monday 16 March 2020 Gymnastics
  • Friday 13 March 2020 Sports Relief
  • Monday 2 March 2020 Winners of the District Netball
  • Thursday 27 February 2020 Winning Netball Team
  • Wednesday 26 February 2020 Ash Wednesday
  • Monday 27 January 2020 Welcome to our new website
  • Tuesday 14 January 2020 Girls Football District winners

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed